FAQs

Eine Erklärung des Glaubens

Wir halten die Bibel für die vollständige und einzige göttliche Offenbarung und glauben stark, dass Gott ewig eins ist und auch ewig der Vater, der Sohn und der Geist, dass die drei unterschieden, aber nicht getrennt sind. Wir halten daran fest, dass Christus sowohl der vollständige Gott als auch der vollkommene Mensch ist. Ohne Seine Göttlichkeit aufzugeben, wurde Er im Mutterschoß einer menschlichen Jungfrau empfangen, führte Er ein echtes menschliches Leben auf der Erde, und starb Er einen stellvertretenden und allumfassenden Tod am Kreuz. Nach drei Tagen wurde Er leibhaftig auferweckt und fuhr in die Himmel auf. Er ist jetzt in der Herrlichkeit, völlig Gott, aber dennoch völlig Mensch. Wir erwarten Seine nahe bevorstehende Rückkehr mit dem Reich Gottes, durch das Er im Tausendjährigen Reich und in Ewigkeit über die Erde herrschen wird. Wir bekennen, dass der dritte der Dreieinigkeit, der Geist, genau so Gott ist. Alles, was der Vater hat und ist, wird durch den Sohn ausgedrückt; und alles, was der Sohn hat und ist, wird als der Geist verwirklicht. Wir glauben weiter, dass die Menschheit die Rettung Gottes braucht. Obwohl wir völlig außerstande waren, die schweren Forderungen der Gerechtigkeit, der Heiligkeit und der Herrlichkeit Gottes zu erfüllen, erfüllte Christus durch Seinen Tod am Kreuz alle Forderungen. Wegen dem Tod Christi hat Gott uns unsere Sünden vergeben, uns gerechtfertigt, indem Er Christus zu unserer Gerechtigkeit machte, und uns mit sich versöhnt. Auf der Grundlage von Christi Erlösung gewährt Gott den Erlösten die Wiedergeburt mit Seinem Geist, um Seine Errettung zu vollenden, damit sie zu Seinen Kindern werden können. Jetzt genießen die Gläubigen, die das Leben und die Natur Gottes besitzen, in diesem Zeitalter eine tägliche Errettung in Seinem Leib und die ewige Errettung im zukünftigen Zeitalter und in Ewigkeit. In Ewigkeit werden wir mit Gott im Neuen Jerusalem wohnen, der Vollendung der Errettung Gottes seiner Auserwählten.

Über Reaktionen auf eManna

An manchen Tagen wir eManna ihren Glauben stärken; an anderen Tagen kann es einen frischen neuen Weg geben, das Wort zu verstehen. An wieder anderen Tagen kann es ihre Erkenntnis des Wortes Gottes herausfordern. Jeden Tag jedoch bemühen wir uns darum, das reine Wort der Bibel zu eröffnen, um ihr Herz in Richtung Gott zu bewegen.

Über Empfehlungen von eManna

Wenn Sie eManna genießen, laden wir Sie ein, ihren Genuss mit anderen zu teilen, indem Sie sie auf eManna hinweisen.

Wie eManna gebraucht wird

Gläubige verwenden eManna auf verschiedene Weise. Hier sind einige Beispiele:

  • Persönliche Andachts-/Bibelstudienzeit.
  • Bibelstudien in Gruppen und Gemeinschaft.
  • Ungläubigen die Reichtümer im Wort Gottes vorstellen.
  • Neue Gläubige weiden.
Über die Vertraulichkeit unserer Abonnementliste

Wir teilen oder verkaufen unsere Abonnementliste kategorisch an niemandem außerhalb von eManna. Alle Adressen werden streng vertraulich behandelt.

Wer sind Wachmann Nee und Witness Lee?

Wachmann Nee und Witness Lee sind zwei christliche Lehrer des zwanzigsten Jahrhunderts. Ihre schlichten und doch tiefgründigen Lehren umfassen alle Seiten der Bibel von der Bildung des Menschen als ein dreiteiliges Gefäß, um Gott zu enthalten in den ersten beiden Kapiteln der Heiligen Schrift bis hin zur Vollendung der Gemeinde als ein korporatives, organisches Gefäß, um Gott zum Ausdruck zu bringen in den letzten beiden Kapiteln der Bibel. Sie schließen solch grundlegenden Dinge wie die Wahrheit des Evangeliums und die Sicherheit der Errettung und solch überragenden Dinge wie die Wahrheit der ewigen Ökonomie Gottes, die durch die Einheit von Gott und Mensch vollendet wird, in einem vielfältigen Ausdruck all dessen, was Christus ist.

Wachmann Nee wurde im Jahre 1920 im Alter von siebzehn Jahren Christ und begann im gleichen Jahr zu schreiben. Sein Dienst konzentriert sich auf Christus und Seinen Leib, die Gemeinde. Einige seiner sehr beliebten Werke sind Sitze, wandle, stehe; Das normale Christenleben; Die Befreiung des Geistes; Das normale Gemeindeleben; und Die herrliche Gemeinde. Er wurde im Jahre1952 für seinen Glauben gefangengenommen und starb im Gefängnis im Jahre 1972. Er bewahrte seinen Glauben und seine Freude im Herrn.

Witness Lee nahm den Herr Jesus im Jahre 1925 im Alter von 19 Jahren auf. Er traf Wachmann Nee im Jahre 1932 und wurde bald sein enger Mitarbeiter. Vor der kommunistischen Übernahme im Jahre 1949 wurde Witness Lee von Wachmann Nee und seinen anderen Mitarbeitern nach Taiwan gesandt, um sicherzustellen, dass die Dinge, die ihnen der Herrn gegeben hatte, nicht verloren gehen würden. Wachmann Nee wies Witness Lee an, die Veröffentlichungstätigkeit im Ausland als Taiwan Gospel Bookroom fortzusetzen, welches öffentlich als der Verleger der Werke von Watchman Nee außerhalb Chinas anerkannt worden ist. Im Jahre 1962 wurde er vom Herrn dazu geführt, in die Vereinigten Staaten zu kommen. Er hat treu in seinem Dienst gearbeitet, um Gottes neutestamentlichen Dienst und seine ewige Ökonomie zu offenbaren. Einige seiner typischen Werke sind Der allumfassende Christus, Gottes neutestamentliche Ökonomie, Die Erfahrung des Lebens und Das Lebensstudium der Bibel, das aus über dreißig Bänden und 25 000 Seiten Kommentar besteht. Durch seinen Dienst sind überall in der Welt mehr als zweitausendfünfhundert Gemeinden gegründet worden. Witness Lee ging am 9. Juni 1997 im Alter von 91 Jahren zum Herrn. Er war treu darin, dem Herrn ganz bis zum Ende seiner Tage auf der Erde zu lieben und zu dienen. Unzählige Gläubige haben viel Hilfe vom Dienst von Wachmann Nee und Witness Lee empfangen, sowohl in Form von geistlicher Nahrung als auch in Form von Eröffnung des Wortes. Ihr Dienst hat bewirkt, dass hunderttausende Gläubige auf der ganzen Erde den Herrn Jesus suchen, nachjagen und lieben, und in der Wahrheit wachsen und reif werden für den Aufbau des Leibes Christi.

Das eManna bestellen!



Austragen
English Español Russian Chinese Traditional Chinese Simplified

FAQ's

A Statement of Faith

Holding the Bible as the complete and only divine revelation, we strongly believe that God is eternally one and also eternally the Father, the Son, and the Spirit, the three being distinct but not separate. We hold that Christ is both the complete God and the perfect man. Without abandoning His divinity, He was conceived in the womb of a human virgin, lived a genuine human life on earth, and died a vicarious and all-inclusive death on the cross. After three days He resurrected bodily and has ascended to the heavens. He is now in glory, fully God but still fully man. We look to His imminent return with the kingdom of God, by which He will reign over the earth in the millennium and in eternity. We confess that the third of the Trinity, the Spirit, is equally God. All that the Father has and is, is expressed by the Son; and all that the Son has and is, is realized as the Spirit. We further believe that mankind is in need of God's salvation. Though we were absolutely unable to fulfill the heavy demands of God's righteousness, holiness, and glory, Christ fulfilled all the requirements through His death on the cross. Because of Christ's death, God has forgiven us of our sins, justified us by making Christ our righteousness, and reconciled us to Himself. Based on Christ's redemption, God regenerates the redeemed with His Spirit to consummate His salvation that they may become His children. Now possessing God's life and nature, the believers enjoy a daily salvation in His Body in this age and the eternal salvation in the coming age and in eternity. In eternity we will dwell with God in the New Jerusalem, the consummation of God's salvation of His elect.

Concerning Responses to eManna

Some days eManna will strengthen your faith; other days it may provide a fresh new way of understanding the Word. On still other days it may challenge your knowledge of the Word of God. Every day, however, we endeavor to open up the pure word of the Bible to stir your heart toward God.

Concerning Referrals to eManna

If you enjoy eManna, we invite you to share your enjoyment with others by referring eManna to them.

Concerning How eMannas are Used

Believers are using eManna in different ways. Here are a few:

  • Personal devotional/Bible study time.
  • Group Bible studies and fellowship.
  • Introducing unbelievers to the riches in God's Word.
  • Shepherding new believers.
Concerning Confidentiality of Our Subscription List

We categorically will not share or sell our subscription list to anyone outside eManna. All addresses are kept strictly confidential.

What is the Recovery Version?

The Recovery Version of the New Testament is published by the Living Stream Ministry. This new translation of the New Testament contains detailed outlines, extensive footnotes, numerous cross references, and charts and maps. First published in 1985, it is available in six languages with additional languages currently in translation. Throughout the centuries, translations of the Bible have steadily improved. In general, each new translation inherits from previous ones and opens the way for later ones. The Recovery Version of the New Testament, following the precedent set by the major authoritative English versions and taking these versions as reference, not only incorporates lessons learned from an examination of others' practices but also attempts to avoid biases and inaccurate judgments.

The Recovery Version embodies extensive research into the meaning of the original text and attempts to express this meaning with English that is to the point, easy to understand, and readable. Explanatory footnotes are also included which stress the revelation of the truth, the spiritual light, and the supply of life available in the Word of God. The cross references lead not only to other verses with the same expressions but also to other matters related to the spiritual revelation in the divine Word. The abundance of explanatory footnotes, outlines, cross-references, and charts embodies the gems of revelations of great expositors throughout the ages, including over seventy years of riches from the ministry of Watchman Nee and Witness Lee.

Who are Watchman Nee and Witness Lee?

Watchman Nee and Witness Lee are two Christian teachers of the twentieth century. Their plain yet profound teachings span the pages of the Bible, from the formation of man as a tripartite vessel to contain God in the first two chapters of the Holy Scripture to the consummation of the church, as a corporate, organic vessel to express God in the last two chapters of the Bible. They include such basic matters as the truth of the gospel and the assurance of salvation and such transcendent matters as the truth of the eternal economy of God which consummates in a multifarious expression of all that Christ is through the union of God with man.

Watchman Nee became a Christian in 1920 at the age of seventeen, and he began writing in the same year. His ministry centers around Christ and His Body, the church. Some of his very popular works include Sit, Walk, Stand; The Normal Christian Life; The Release of the Spirit; The Normal Christian Church Life; and The Glorious Church. He was imprisoned in 1952 for his faith and died in prison in 1972 keeping his faith and joy in the Lord.

Witness Lee received the Lord Jesus in 1925 at the age of 19. He met Watchman Nee in 1932 and soon became his close co-worker. Prior to the Communist takeover in 1949, Witness Lee was sent by Watchman Nee and his other co-workers to Taiwan to insure that the things delivered to them by the Lord would not be lost. Watchman Nee instructed Witness Lee to continue the former's publishing operation abroad as the Taiwan Gospel Bookroom, which has been publicly recognized as the publisher of Watchman Nee's work outside China. In 1962, he was led by the Lord to come to the United States. He has labored faithfully in his ministry to unveil God's New Testament ministry and His eternal economy. Some of his representative works are The All-inclusive Christ, God's New Testament Economy, The Experience of Life, and the Life-Study of the Bible, consisting of over thirty volumes and 25,000 pages of commentary. Through his ministry more than twenty-five hundred churches have been raised up throughout the world. Witness Lee went to be with the Lord on June 9, 1997 at the age of 91. He was faithful in loving and serving the Lord all the way to the end of his days on earth. Countless believers have received much help from the ministry of Watchman Nee and Witness Lee in both spiritual nourishment and in the opening of the Word. Their ministry has impacted hundreds of thousands of believers throughout the earth to seek, pursue, and love the Lord Jesus, as well as to grow and mature in the truth for the building up of the Body of Christ.

Read Today's eManna

Sign-up for eManna



Unsubscribe

LSM strictly maintains the privacy of the email addresses of its online service subscribers.
Español Russian German Chinese Traditional Chinese Simplified